THIS IS AN ADVERTISEMENT
Call for consultation 850-437-9410 850-437-9410

Pensacola Lewd and Lascivious (L & L) Sex Crimes Lawyer

Christopher L. Rabby provides Experienced and Aggressive Defense against Lewd and Lascivious Charges

Lewd and lascivious charges often relate to the unlawful touching, consensual, or forced sexual interaction between a minor (less than 16 years of age) and an adult. Unfortunately, the laws governing lewd  and lascivious charges are very vague and confusing, making it difficult to understand what you have been charged with and why you are being arrested. If you have been charged, or are under investigation for, lewd and lascivious charges, it is important to get an attorney involved in your case immediately.

Pensacola lewd and lascivious defense attorney Chris Rabby uses over 20 years of experience to offer the advice you need to understand your charges, the penalties you face and the options you have for defending yourself. His extensive experience and insight into area courts and prosecutors allows him to provide the detailed guidance you need to mount the most aggressive defense possible against charges of a sex crime in Pensacola.

What is lewd and lascivious conduct?
While it can be difficult to determine what lewd and lascivious charges really mean, the most common reason these charges are filed include:
Intentionally touching a minor’s genitals, breasts or buttocks,
Forcing a minor to touch the suspect’s sexual organs or buttocks

In many lewd and lascivious cases, the only evidence the prosecution has to work with is the statement of the alleged victim. This can make it difficult for
them to prove guilt beyond a reasonable doubt, the established burden of proof.  However, cross-examining and dealing with accusers, especially young accusers requires an experienced sex crimes defense attorney.

Lewd and Lascivious felony offenses require designation as a sexual offender for anyone that pleads no contest or is found guilty.
Failure to register, or properly abide by the registration rules is a 3rd degree felony.

What is the age of consent in Florida?
Generally the age of consent is 16, meaning that sexual activity with a person younger than 16 years of age is prohibited. (§800.04) However, it is also a crime for a person 24 years old or older to have sexual activity with a 16 or 17 year old (§794.05, a second degree felony).

Ignorance as to the person’s age, and the person’s misrepresentation of age are not a defenses (§794.021 & §800.04 (2) & (3)). If both parties are under age, one or both of them may be charged with a sexual offense.

Don’t delay. Contact Christopher L. Rabby, P.A. in Pensacola today.
When your freedom is on the line, choose a criminal defense attorney with the experience and dedication to make a difference. Call 850-437-9410 or contact us online to schedule an appointment. With offices conveniently located in downtown Pensacola, Florida, Christopher L. Rabby, stands ready to represent you.

The hiring of an attorney is an important decision that should not be based solely on an advertisement. You have the right to request free written information about the education, experience, and qualifications of any of our attorneys before hiring them. No attorney-client relationship exists prior to the execution of an attorney-client contract.